APC names 5 governors, 4 others into committee on restructuring debate (FULL LIST)

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a committee to advise it on calls by Nigerians for restructuring of the country.

The party said it has noted that with various agitations on restructuring, the concept has assumed several disparate meanings.

In a statement signed by APC spokesperson Malam Bolaji Abdullahi Wednesday evening, the party  said in the light of this, at its fifth regular joint APC National Working Committee (NWC) /APC Governors meeting held today, a committee was set up to articulate the Party’s notion on restructuring.

Members of the Committee as contained in the APC State are:

Governor of Kaduna State, Mallam Nasir el-rufai (Chairman)
Governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola
Governor of Kano, Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje
Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong
Governor of Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun
Former Governor of Edo State, Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor
APC National Organising Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso
APC National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi
Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi (Secretary)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.